Teacher Profile

Nate Duff's picture
Email Teacher
Member Since: 2017  |  Last Sign-in: 11/02/2019

Nationality: American
I teach: ~ English ~
I Live In: Prague
Your first-hand experience really helps other students. Thanks!
Submit your review

I certify that I have taken lessons with this teacher, that this review is based on my own experience, that the review is my honest opinion of this teacher, and that I have not been offered any incentive or payment from the teacher to write this review.

Nate Duff

Nationality: American
I teach: ~ English ~
I Live In: Prague
Your rating: None
0

Hello, I'm Nate, and I'm here to help you with English.

I'm a native speaker from the northeastern United States. I've taught for almost two yeras in the Czech Republic. My students ranged from children to adults, absolute beginners to near-fluent speakers, in schools and offices and private homes. I have a bachelor's degree in Creative Writing and both a TEFL certificate from The Language House in Prague. My other language experience includes proofreading, editing, and several years of customer service.

My goal is to provide fun, flexible, and effective lessons to suit your needs, interests, and availability.

Teaching Rates

Price for 60 minutes 400 CZK
Price for 90 minutes 550 CZK
Price for 120 minutes 800 CZK

Lesson Reviews

Write a Review

About Me

Looking For:
Privates, Company Classes, Language School Classes

What I Like About The Czech Republic:

The city, the culture, the community.

The city of Prague is beautiful and complex, and it would take a lifetime to go everywhere and see everything.

The culture is rich with history and tradition, with food and drink to match.

The community has been warm and welcoming, and I'm grateful for their hospitality.


In the Czech Republic Since:
2017

Languages I Speak:
English

Hobbies And Interests:

Reading, writing, movies, music, computers and IT, hiking, travel


Hometown:
Philadelphia, USA

Miscellaneous:
Native Speaker
Zivnostensky List/business license



Education

High school
TEFL Certificate
University

Additional Information:

I'm available Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Sundays.


Experience

I have experience teaching:
FCE, CAE, CPE, English for Children, Business English, English for Beginners, Advanced English, English Conversation,

Companies Taught For:

Schools Taught for:
Real Expression, Giramondo, Caledonian School and Tutor

Other countries Taught In:

Years Teaching:
1 - 3 Years