Teacher Profile

Meili H.'s picture
Email Teacher
Member Since: 2018  |  Last Sign-in: 17/12/2018

Nationality: American
I teach: ~ English ~
I Live In: Prague
Your first-hand experience really helps other students. Thanks!
Submit your review

I certify that I have taken lessons with this teacher, that this review is based on my own experience, that the review is my honest opinion of this teacher, and that I have not been offered any incentive or payment from the teacher to write this review.

Meili H.

Nationality: American
I teach: ~ English ~
I Live In: Prague
Your rating: None
0

Hello!

I am a new graduate of The Language House located in Prague, Czech Republic, and was trained in the ESA methodology. During my time at The Language House, I gained experience in working with groups, and individual students.

Before coming to the Czech Republic, I worked in banking, and in higher education in the U.S. I graduated with a bachelor's degree in Speech Language Pathology. If you're wanting to perfect your pronunciation, I am the best person for the job!

Things I enjoy doing as a teacher:
-Learning about my students! This is the best way for me to create an action plan for meeting your goals.
-Working together. Team work makes the dream work!
-Cultural exchanges. I love learning about your traditions and culture. I also love sharing about my traditions and culture.
-Receiving feedback. If something is not working, let me know!

I look forward to working with you.

Teaching Rates

Price for 45 minutes 300 CZK
Price for 60 minutes 400 CZK
Price for 90 minutes 500 CZK

Rates Additional Information:

Please contact me for rates regarding resume/CV editing and proofreading.

Lesson Reviews

Write a Review

About Me

Looking For:
Privates, Company Classes, Language School Classes

What I Like About The Czech Republic:

I like how accessible nature is in the Czech Republic!  A lot of my childhood was spent playing outdoors, and I am glad that I can continue to do so as an adult.  I also love the public transportation here. It makes it very easy to get around and explore the city.

The food is also delicious. Halusky is my favorite so far.


In the Czech Republic Since:
2018

Languages I Speak:
English And Some Spanish

Hobbies And Interests:

I love to dance! Specifically, I love to Lindy Hop, and have been since 2009.  I also love hiking, and going on mini adventures when I can.

Do you have a recommendation for me? Let me know in our lessons!


Hometown:

Miscellaneous:
Native Speaker



Education

High school
TEFL Certificate
University

Additional Information:

For a small fee, I am happy to:
-Proofread and give editing suggestions for personal or professional websites
-Edit and critique resumes/CVs for U.S. based jobs

 

 

 


Experience

I have experience teaching:
English for Beginners, English Conversation,

Companies Taught For:

Schools Taught for:

Other countries Taught In:

Years Teaching:
1 - 3 Years