Teacher Profile

Les Gebhardt's picture
Email Teacher
Member Since: 2017  |  Last Sign-in: 26/02/2019

Nationality: American
I teach: ~ English ~
I Live In: Prague
Your first-hand experience really helps other students. Thanks!
Submit your review

I certify that I have taken lessons with this teacher, that this review is based on my own experience, that the review is my honest opinion of this teacher, and that I have not been offered any incentive or payment from the teacher to write this review.

Les Gebhardt

Nationality: American
I teach: ~ English ~
I Live In: Prague
Your rating: None Average: 5 (1 vote)
5

Hello! I'm Les and I'm happy to help you learn to speak English. I enjoy meeting new people and learning about their interests and life experiences. I spent over 25 years working in the IT field in the aerospace and medical insurance industries. I have a history degree and I love learning about culture and history. 

Teaching Rates

Price for 45 minutes 300 CZK
Price for 60 minutes 400 CZK
Price for 90 minutes 500 CZK
Price for 120 minutes 600 CZK

Rates Additional Information:

I am happy to offer a discount for a block of pre-paid lessons. 
10 lessons (10*1 hour - 10%) = 3600 Kc
20 lessons (20*1 hour - 15%) = 6800 Kc

Please ask me if you have questions or you want to discuss a different rate or contract.

Lesson Reviews

Write a Review
5

Lekce s Lesem jsou skvělé a konečně jsem našla učitele, se kterým mne učení angličtiny baví. Prvně jsem překonala zábrany a užívám si anglickou konverzaci. Lese mohu jen doporučit. Je to nejlepší lektor, co jsem kdy měla.
Jana

Other comments


About Me

Looking For:
Privates

What I Like About The Czech Republic:

I arrived here in Prague in August of 2017 and fell in love immediately. I have a history degree and so the history and architecture here is really interesting to me. I love exploring the city. I find the people here to be warm and welcoming once you get to know them. 


In the Czech Republic Since:
2017

Languages I Speak:
English

Hobbies And Interests:

I love watching hockey and sports like American football and baseball.

I love hiking and camping. I'd love to hike and camp here in the Czech Republic.

I love history and learning about people and their culture.

I love reading and watching movies, especially science fiction or fantasy stories.

I enjoy playing board games and video games like World of Warcraft.


Hometown:
Los Angeles, California, USA

Miscellaneous:
Native Speaker



Education

TEFL Certificate
University

Additional Information:

I'm happy to meet you just about anywhere in the city. Please be on time for a scheduled meeting. If possible, please provide an hours notice if you need to cancel a meeting.


Experience

I have experience teaching:
Business English, English Conversation,

Companies Taught For:

Schools Taught for:

Other countries Taught In:

Years Teaching:
0 - 1 Years