Teacher Profile

Eric Convery's picture
Email Teacher
Member Since: 2018  |  Last Sign-in: 19/07/2019

Nationality: American
I teach: ~ English ~
I Live In: Prague
Your first-hand experience really helps other students. Thanks!
Submit your review

I certify that I have taken lessons with this teacher, that this review is based on my own experience, that the review is my honest opinion of this teacher, and that I have not been offered any incentive or payment from the teacher to write this review.

Eric Convery

Nationality: American
I teach: ~ English ~
I Live In: Prague
Your rating: None Average: 5 (1 vote)
5

Hello and welcome to my page!

I am a professional, full-time English teacher of private lessons and company courses. I offer lessons focused on fluency, accuracy, and confidence in English for adults as well as children. My lessons are student-centered and designed to help you achieve your individual goals.  I am experienced in business, legal, and general English teaching. My strengths also include teaching grammar, conversation, and presentation/meeting skills. I earned my TEFL qualification from TEFL Worldwide Prague and a Criminal Justice degree from Southern Oregon University.

I look forward to meeting you and helping you achieve your English goals, while having fun!

Teaching Rates

Price for 45 minutes 350 CZK
Price for 60 minutes 400 CZK
Price for 90 minutes 600 CZK
Price for 120 minutes 700 CZK

Lesson Reviews

Write a Review
5

Ahoj všem, Eric učil mojí dvouletou dceru a byla to pro nás skvělá zkušenost. Malá si ho velmi brzy oblíbila a na jeho lekce se velice těšila. Eric je milý a profesionální, lekce byly zábavný, perfektně připravený a dcerka si z nich i ve svém věku odnesla spoustu znalostí. Všem velice doporučuji.

Other comments


About Me

Looking For:
Privates, Company Classes, Language School Classes

What I Like About The Czech Republic:

I love learning about the history of the Czech Republic and visiting its castles! I also really enjoy Czech food and visiting the local Christmas markets and beer gardens. 


In the Czech Republic Since:
2017

Languages I Speak:
English

Hobbies And Interests:

I love guitar and have been playing for 17 years. I enjoy hiking, camping, and travelling. I am interested in all aspects of science and history. 


Hometown:
Portland, Oregon

Miscellaneous:
Native Speaker



Education

High school
TEFL Certificate
University

Additional Information:

Experience

I have experience teaching:
TOEFL, English for Children, Legal English, Business English, English for Beginners, Advanced English, English Conversation, Intensive English lessons, English for Seniors,

Companies Taught For:
Siemens, Cetelem, HB Reavis, Wunderman, Kone, Yusen Logistics

Schools Taught for:
James Cook Languages

Other countries Taught In:

Years Teaching:
1 - 3 Years