Teacher Profile

Daniel Andr's picture
Email Teacher
Member Since: 2019  |  Last Sign-in: 18/10/2019

Nationality: Canadian
I teach: ~ English ~, ~ German ~
I Live In: Prague
Your first-hand experience really helps other students. Thanks!
Submit your review

I certify that I have taken lessons with this teacher, that this review is based on my own experience, that the review is my honest opinion of this teacher, and that I have not been offered any incentive or payment from the teacher to write this review.

Daniel Andr

Nationality: Canadian
I teach: ~ English ~, ~ German ~
I Live In: Prague
Your rating: None
0

Hello! I'm a TEFL Certified native English speaker from Toronto, Canada. In addition to English, I also speak German, French, Romanian, and Russian. Since I have learned some languages myself, I know how language learning works and what it takes to learn a new language. I've always had a passion for languages and I would like to use that to help you discover the beauty of languages for yourself and to help you reach your language learning goals. 

A bit about my language history: I grew up speaking Romanian at home, French at school, English with my friends, and then I learned Russian in university to go study for a year in Austria (if that makes any sense ;) ).

I believe in what I call "natural and organic" language learning - not trying to memorize a thousand and one rules with a thousand and one exceptions. Learning a language the right way does not and should not feel like climbing an endless mountain.

If learning feels like you're climbing an endless linguistic mountain it's because you're not doing it right!

Let's explore together!

Teaching Rates

Price for 45 minutes 300 CZK
Price for 60 minutes 400 CZK
Price for 90 minutes 600 CZK
Price for 120 minutes 800 CZK

Lesson Reviews

Write a Review

About Me

Looking For:
Privates

What I Like About The Czech Republic:

Prague is a beautiful city - I always say that it looks like it came out of a fairytale. The food and drink isn't bad either!


In the Czech Republic Since:
2019

Languages I Speak:
English, German, Romanian, French, Russian

Hobbies And Interests:

Languages! I also like hockey, soccer, tennis, cycling, history, reading, and travelling


Hometown:
Toronto

Miscellaneous:
Native Speaker
I have an EU Passport



Education

TEFL Certificate
University

Additional Information:

Experience

I have experience teaching:
TOEFL, English Conversation,

Companies Taught For:

Schools Taught for:

Other countries Taught In:
Canada

Years Teaching:
0 - 1 Years