Profil učitele

David Collins's picture
Kontaktovat učitele
členka od: 2019  |  poslední přihlášení: 17/09/2019

Národnost: Americká
Vyučovaný jazyk: ~ English ~
Město: Praha
Vaše osobní zkušenost může velmi pomoci ostatním studentům. Díky!
Odeslat hodnocení

I certify that I have taken lessons with this teacher, that this review is based on my own experience, that the review is my honest opinion of this teacher, and that I have not been offered any incentive or payment from the teacher to write this review.

David Collins

Národnost: Americká
Vyučovaný jazyk: ~ English ~
Město: Praha
Váš hlas: Žádné
0

Hello!

My name is David Collins. I recently moved to Prague from the United States in late August with my wife Maddie. We both taught at a Catholic High School in Virginia (outside of D.C.). I taught history, health, physical education, freshman seminar, and personal finance to high schoolers (primarily ninth graders). In Prague, I will be obtaining my master's degree while Maddie continues to teach at an international school. I am eager to meet new people and improve students' lives with the most widespread language in the world! My preference would be to meet up in a cafe and practice conversational English for about an hour. Because I do not know Czech, you will learn English much faster! Do not be afraid to take a leap of faith :) 

Here is a snapshot of my experience: I tutored a woman in English in Italy twice a week during the spring of 2015. I have taught up to 29 students at one time in a variety of subjects. I have attended numerous conferences and professional development seminars to further my learning and improve my teaching methods. 

Ceny Výuky

Cena za 45 minut 350 CZK
Cena za 60 minut 350 CZK
Cena za 90 minut 500 CZK
Cena za 120 minut 600 CZK

Dodatečné informace k cenám:

Cash only, please. 

Lesson Reviews

Napsat Recenzi

O mně

Hledám:
Privates

Co se mi líbí na Česke republice:

Even though I haven't been here that long, I really admire the architectural beauty of this city! Many of the streets remind me of areas in Paris or Italy. The central location of this country makes other parts of Europe easily accessible, but I don't plan on leaving that much. Without a doubt, this is one of the most beautiful cities in Europe and has not dissapointed me thus far. In Prague, I love how the public transportation system connects all corners of the city -- making the area easily accessible. 


V České republice od:
2019

Mluvím těmito jazyky:
English

Záliby a zájmy:

I love reading, playing basketball and football, and going on long walks. It's particuraly fun when there is no destination when walking, so the entire experience is a new adventure. 


Rodné město:
Gaithersburg, Maryland

Různé:
Native Speaker



Vzdělání

Střední škola
Vysoká škola

Další Informace:

I am hoping to schedule clients that want to meet regularly (weekly). In this way, comfort levels and familiarity will be at its height, and learning can progress as quickly as possible. 

 


Zkušenosti

Mám zkušenosti s výukou:
Angličtina pro začátečníky, Konverzace v angličtině,

Firmy kde jsem vyučoval:
N/A

Školy pro které jsem vyučoval:
Saint John Paul the Great Catholic High School

Jiné země kde jsem vyučoval:
United States

Kolik let učím:
1 - 3 roky